Laundromat Art Space is an artist-run studio and exhibition space which focuses on the development of local artists and provides innovative curatorial opportunities and artistic programming for the community. Founded in 2015 by a group of artist friends, all finishing up residencies at other organizations, with the idea of launching their own space. Today, LAS makes it's home in a reclaimed laundromat turned into a studio complex. Located in the neighborhood of Little Haiti in Miami, FL.


The 4,500 sq ft venue houses 11 studios and a gallery. LAS holds contemporary art exhibitions showcasing local and national work. Resident artists have the unique opportunity to be part of an environment which fosters collaboration between multidisciplinary creatives. 

Laundromat Art Space is 100% artist-run and independent under the direction of

Ronald Sánchez. Exhibition and curatorial strategy are overseen by Laundromat's core team. In addition to in-house curation, resident artists are invited to propose shows. Laundromat also actively invites guest curators and encourages collaborations with independent curators and artist-run spaces, via resident artist connections and/or via solicited open calls for proposals.

Past Members:

Jay Bellicchi

Jorge Chirinos

Paul Fentress

Marina Gonella

Gabi Gutwirth

Jean Paul Mallozzi

Dre Martinez

David McCauley (Founder)

Christin Paige Minnotte

Lily Noches

Reginald O'Neal

Luna Palazzolo

Erin Parish

Bianca Pratorius

Michael Williams